Prayer Meeting held for eternal peace of departed soul of Rajiv Arora (Bittu)



Ludhiana, October 10, 2023: Prayer Meeting for the eternal peace of the departed soul of Rajiv Arora (Bittu), elder brother of Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) Sanjeev Arora was held on Tuesday at Whistling Wuds, Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana.

Thousands of those present at the Prayer Meet today remembered the services rendered to the city, city people, society, industry and trade and other sectors by Rajiv Arora. Rich tributes were paid to the departed soul by his family members, relatives, friends, colleagues and people from all walks of life, including social, religious, industry, education, administration and media.

A 1-hour long musical tribute was paid to Rajiv Arora through spiritual, religious and devotional songs by noted spiritual singer Siddharth Mohan.

Rajeev Arora (64) had died on October 7 as he had not been in too good of health for some time. He was a noted philanthropist and always helped needy people. He even is known for arranging medicines free of cost to needy people. He will be known forever for his charity work. He had also set up a charitable Trust recently for running clinics for needy people.

Rajiv Arora was also a known industrialist. He was into the business of oil. Besides, he was also running a garment manufacturing unit and a few retail stores. He is also known as a philanthropist.

Among those present on the occasion included Sakshi and Ritesh Arora (daughter-in-law and son), Rijul Arora (son) and Rupika and Yuvraj Arora (daughter and son-in-law), Ashwani Arora and BS Thind (relatives), Punjab Revenue Minister Bram Shanker Jimpa, MP Ashok Mittal, MLAs Manpreet Singh Ayali, Gurpreet Gogi, Madan Lal Bagga and Daljit Singh Grewal, Kuldeep Sing ex MLA, D P Reddy (IAS), Rahul Bhandari (IAS), Deputy Commissioner Ludhiana Surabhi Malik, Vivek Soni, Saumya Mishra, Narender Bhargav (IPS), GLADA Chief Administrator Sagar Setia, Estate Officer GLADA Rajdeep Heer, Kamal Oswal, Daman Oswal, Sunil Kant Munjal, Suresh Munjal, Umesh Munjal, Mahesh Munjal and Onkar Singh Pahwa, Ajay Nayyar, Rakesh Nayyar (all industrialists), Mukesh Kumar, Ashok Gupta, Hari Om Arora, Gurpreet Brar, Dr Harnish Bindra (DMCH).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here